Mediation in the ACT Magistrates Court

Mediation is a facilitated discussion where the parties to a dispute meet with a mediator in order to define the areas in dispute, explore options for resolution and try to come to a negotiated outcome.

While mediation is a voluntary process the court is able to order the parties to attempt mediation.

Magistrates Court Mediations 2020

Mediations 2020

 

Date

Mediator

10 - 14 FebruaryBryan Meagher
10 - 13 MarchChristopher Erskine SC
6 - 9 AprilKaren Fryar
14 - 17 AprilGraeme Turner
15 - 19 JuneRebecca Curran
27 - 31 JulyKaren Stott
14 - 18 SeptemberTBC
12 - 16 OctoberTBC
7 - 11 DecemberTBC

Magistrates Court Mediators

Court Appointed Mediators Appointed for a Period of One Year Commencing 30 March 2019.

Pursuant to rule 1177 of the Court Procedures Rules 2006 the following persons are appointed to be Mediators:

Name

Contact Details

Pamela Burton

Email: pamelamburton@outlook.com

Phone: 0400 455 456

James Brewster

Email: jh.brewster@netspeed.com.au

Phone: 0438 050 178

Rebecca Curran

Email: rcurran@bgchambers.com.au

Phone: (02) 6230 6912 or 0414 650 710

David Harper

Email: david@dharper.com.au

Phone: (02) 6295 1467 or 0497 973 883

Bryan Meagher SC

Email: Meagher@blackburnchambers.com.au

Phone: (02) 6247 3203 or 0407 770 839

Karen Stott

Email: Karen@ADRmediation.com.au

Phone: (02) 9223 2362 or 0418 292 283

Graeme Turner

Email: gturnerbarrister@12thfloor.com.au

Phone: (02) 9223 5117 or 0412 942 872

Christopher Erskine SC

Email:  erskine@blackburnchambers.com.au

Phone:  62475040 or 0422 666 789

Karen Fryar

Email:  karen.m.fryar@gmail.com