Contact Us

Telephone Enquiries (02) 6205 0000

Telephone enquiries can be made to the Court Registry between 8:30 am and 4:30 pm.

For a comprehensive list of Law Court and Tribunal telephone numbers, please click the Courts and Tribunal tab on the ACT Government Directory.  Some of the most frequently used telephone numbers and email addresses are provided below.

Location

The ACT Supreme Court is located at Knowles Place, Canberra City.

Opening Hours

The ACT Supreme Court Building opens at 8:30 am and closes at 5:00 pm.

The Court Enquiry Counter and the registry is located in the ACT Law Courts Building.  The ACT Law Courts Building is open from 8:30 am and closes at 4:30 pm and the Enquiry Counter is open from 9:00 am to 4:30 pm for the lodging of documents and personal enquiries.

Postal Address

ACT Supreme Court

GPO Box 1548
Canberra City ACT 2601

Frequently Used Telephone Numbers and Email Addresses

Court Administration

General Enquiries

(02) 6205 0000

 

Criminal Matters

(02) 6205 0125

SCCriminal@courts.act.gov.au

Civil Matters

(02) 6205 3649

Civil@courts.act.gov.au

Appeal Matters

(02) 6205 0125

Appeals@courts.act.gov.au

Court of Appeal

(02) 6205 0125

Appeals@courts.act.gov.au

Jury Service

(02) 6207 4269

JuryInformation@courts.act.gov.au

Jury Service Recorded Message

(02) 6207 1792

 

List Clerk

(02) 6207 1219

SupremeCourt@courts.act.gov.au

Legal Practitioners Admission Board

(02) 6207 1219

Admissions@courts.act.gov.au

Sheriffs Office

(02) 6207 1785

Sheriffs@courts.act.gov.au

Russell Fox Library

(02) 6207 5794

RussellFoxLibrary@courts.act.gov.au

Complaints and Feedback

(02) 6207 1054

Feedback@courts.act.gov.au

Disability Assistance

(02) 6205 0322

CourtAssistance@courts.act.gov.au

Supreme Court Registrar

(02) 6207 1203

SCRegistrar@courts.act.gov.au

Supreme Court Deputy Registrar

(02) 6207 1203

SCDR@courts.act.gov.au

Principal Registrar & CEO

(02) 6207 1054

 

Chambers

Chief Justice

  

Executive Assistant

(02) 6207 1568

ea.murrellcj@courts.act.gov.au

Associate

(02) 6207 2601

Associate.MurrellCJ@courts.act.gov.au

Justice Burns

  

Associate

(02) 6207 2602

Associate.BurnsJ@courts.act.gov.au

Justice Elkaim

  

Associate

(02) 6207 2603

Associate.ElkaimJ@courts.act.gov.au

Justice Mossop

  
Associate

(02) 6205 2604

Associate. MossopJ@courts.act.gov.au

Justice Loukas-Karlsson

  

Associate

(02) 6207 2605

Associate.Loukas-KarlssonJ@courts.act.gov.au

Associate Justice McWilliam

  

Associate

(02) 6207 2606

Associate.McWilliamAsJ@courts.act.gov.au

Visiting Judge

  

Associate

(02) 6207 1551

(02) 6207 4488