Contact Us

Telephone Enquiries (02) 6205 0000

Telephone enquiries can be made to the Court Registry between 8:30 am and 4:30 pm.

For a comprehensive list of Law Court and Tribunal telephone numbers, please click the Courts and Tribunal tab on the ACT Government Directory.  Some of the most frequently used telephone numbers and email addresses are provided below.

Location

The ACT Magistrates Court is located at Knowles Place, Canberra City.

Opening Hours

The ACT Magistrates Court Building opens at 8:30 am and closes at 4:30 pm. The Court’s Enquiry Counter is open from 9:00 am to 4:30 pm for lodging of documents and personal enquiries.

Postal Address

ACT Magistrates Court

GPO Box 370
Canberra City ACT 2601

Frequently Used Telephone Numbers and Email Addresses

Court Administration

Telephone

Email

General Enquiries

(02) 6205 0000

 

Criminal Matters

(02) 6205 4902

MCCriminal@courts.act.gov.au

Civil Matters

(02) 6205 3649

Civil@courts.act.gov.au

Protection Matters

(02) 6205 4939

Protection@courts.act.gov.au

Childrens Court Matters

(02) 6205 4914

Childrens@courts.act.gov.au

Coroners Court Matters

(02) 6207 1754

Coroners@courts.act.gov.au

Fines and Sanctions

(02) 6205 4902

MCCriminal@courts.act.gov.au

Appeal Matters

(02) 6205 0125

Appeals@courts.act.gov.au

Galambany Circle Sentencing Court

(02) 6205 2762

GalambanyCoordinator@act.gov.au

List Clerk

(02) 6207 1386

MCListings@courts.act.gov.au

Russell Fox Library

(02) 6207 5794

RussellFoxLibrary@courts.act.gov.au

Transcript Enquiries

(02) 6207 1737

Transcripts@courts.act.gov.au

In Court Technology Officer (02) 6205 0322CourtAssistance@courts.act.gov.au

Court Security

(02) 6207 1619

CourtsSecurity@courts.act.gov.au

Forensic Medicine Centre

(02) 6205 5545

FMC@courts.act.gov.au

Disability Assistance

(02) 6205 0322

CourtAssistance@courts.act.gov.au

Complaints and Feedback

(02) 6207 1054

Feedback@courts.act.gov.au

Magistrates Court Registrar

(02) 6207 1054

 

Principal Registrar & CEO

(02) 6207 1054

 

Chambers

Chief Magistrate Walker
 
Personal Assistant and Chambers Manager(02) 6205 9562
MCChamberAssociates@courts.act.gov.au
Associate(02) 6205 9564
Associate.ChiefMagistrate@courts.act.gov.au
Magistrate Fryar
 
Associate(02) 6205 9580
Associate.MagistrateFryar@courts.act.gov.au
Magistrate Campbell
 
Associate(02) 6205 9574
Associate.MagistrateCampbell@courts.act.gov.au
Magistrate Morrison
 
Associate(02) 6205 9566
Associate.MagistrateMorrison@courts.act.gov.au
Magistrate Boss
 
Associate(02) 6205 9570
Associate.MagistrateBoss@courts.act.gov.au
Magistrate Cook
 
Associate(02) 6205 9582
Associate.MagistrateCook@courts.act.gov.au
Magistrate Theakston
 
Associate(02) 6207 7840
Associate.MagistrateTheakston@courts.act.gov.au
Special Magistrate Hunter
 
Contact: Research Officer(02) 6205 9563
Magistrates.ResearchOfficer@act.gov.au
Special Magistrate Cush
 
Contact: Research Officer(02) 6205 9563
Magistrates.ResearchOfficer@act.gov.au